Eat Well Live Well Challenge Goal: 10 lbs

I’m participating in the Wegmans Eat Well Live Well challenge through my employer. I’ve decided to set a goal this year, above and beyond the eating 5 cups of fruits and vegetables and 10,000 steps a day. My goal is to lose 10 lbs.

Now, those of you who know me may say that you don’t think I need to lose any weight. And maybe in your eyes, I don’t, but in my eyes, my winter weight is still with me and my clothes are just a teeny bit too tight for my liking. I’m also tacking on a few extra lbs so that I can feel that I’ve accomplished something bigger.

Having a goal is a worthy endeavour and by saying it out load here I will feel accountable. I don’t want this to be something I let slide, just because I can or because I’m not really “overweight”. Each individual person has there own expectations and goals. In this matter, mine is to lose 10 lbs over the next 8 weeks. Wish me luck.

3 Responses to Eat Well Live Well Challenge Goal: 10 lbs

  1. Jen says:

    Good Luck! Maybe Frank and I will lose 10 pounds with our organics that we signed up for every other week. So far so good. We might have to switch to weekly. 🙂

  2. Sarah Delia says:

    Good Luck, Cath. May you attain your goal.

  3. Frank says:

    Go Cath!@

Leave a Reply

