The Overloaded Burger

In the last few weeks I’ve read a multitude of blogs and articles and posts and heard comments about being busy or overloaded or allowing things to distract us from our every day life. Where people complain about overload or offer tips to combat it or say it’s all about how you choose to set up your life. On the other hand there often is a reason for that busyness or overload and you might not have a lot of control.  Sometimes you read that stuff and you’re like, “yeah, yeah, yeah, whatever, same old story, I know”.  But then some every day thing happens to you and suddenly, BINGO, it brings that point home for you personally. Because unless you can really see it in yourself, it doesn’t make much sense to you.

That happened to me the other day.

I went to Five Guys Burgers and Fries for lunch. If you order a burger with everything you get like 10 things on it and it is really good. But all that stuff doesn’t really fit inside the bun, so it falls out and it’s messy and if that’s what you want it’s great. Here is where I saw all those things I read come home to me. I could have an everything burger where things fall out and get really messy or I could choose just a few toppings and still have a really great burger, but it wouldn’t be so messy and I’d be able to handle it. I know there are times when I will have to eat that everything burger, but there will be other times when I can choose to not put so much on so that I can handle it better. I’ll be able to know that if I do have everything on my burger, I’ll be able to pick up the pieces individually at the end.

Now I’m hungry.

Five Guys Burgers and Fries

Flickr Photo by Kingstonist.com

One Response to The Overloaded Burger

  1. Tom Delia says:

    Catherine, did you hurt your jaw trying to get your mouth around the darn thing? DAD

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 28 other followers

